NaNoWriMo: Half-Way Point!


When I was a kid and we’d make the 2.5 drive from Chicago to Dowagiac, MI for weekend getaways, the whole car load of us would “hoot” when he passed the half-way point. Think of old school Arsenio Hall’s “woot-woot-woot!” with the fist in the air.

So, my fellow NaNo’ers – lets’ Woot Woot Woot! even if you’re not at the desired 25,005 word count, you’ve made it through 15 days of NaNo Mania!

And, for my wager on words yesterday:

Yesterday’s Word Count: 3,297 !!! just shy of the 4,000 goal I had, per Liz ; )

cumulative: 17,770

Mood: Delighted, hopeful, loving the mess that is my novel again! Till next time…

Check in: How are all of you doing? Anyone make it to th half point intact? Are there any NaNo’ers out there who’ve already “won?”

P.S. I’m Super Stoked about getting to meet one of my fav YA authors tonight: Laurie Halse-Anderson. Hoping to get SPEAK and WINTERGIRLS signed 🙂

4 Comments

Filed under Believe, books, NaNoWriMo, Novels

4 responses to “NaNoWriMo: Half-Way Point!

  1. Good for you! You’re moving along. : )

  2. Liz

    Rock it, girl. I’ve hit a bit of a slump but will be back at it tomorrow.

  3. I’m quite jealous that you’re doing so well on your NaNO progress. I on the other hand had the complete opposite blog post about my dissatisfaction with my dismal wordcount. I’ll keep writing, but I know I won’t get to 50k in 10 days:(

Leave a comment