NaNoWriMo: Day 11 recap


word written: 1294

cumulative count: 14473

where I should be: 20,004 by the end of Day 12 (ha-ha-ha-ha! Yeah.)

what is getting in my way: Twitter, NaNo site, emails, my kids, my husband, my own inner editor. (WTH? I told her to go on VACATION!)

writing to the tunes of: The Cure, The Ramones (though I had to skip them on my ipod, almost had a seizure after like song 4…)

plans to get caught up: attend a Write In on Sunday: 1-4pm. Wanna take bets on how many words I can write in these three blissful hours? Cast your vote! It will help to motivate me!!

And…why don’t you commit to a hefty word count goal for this weekend? Tell us your goal! We’ll send the flying monkeys to attack if you don’t reach it!

Onward mighty NaNo’ers!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Are you a subscriber to this blog? Yes? Good for you my little minions, readers : )

2 Comments

Filed under NaNoWriMo, Novels

2 responses to “NaNoWriMo: Day 11 recap

  1. Liz

    My bet is: 4,000 words at your Write In, also known as 1,333 per hour, if that helps make it palatable. Go, go, go, Mary Jo! You’re doing great. My word count goal is an additional 3,400 by EOD on Sunday. Actually, I’ll just commit to the 4,000 I just bet above. That only seems fair :).

  2. Liz

    And I’ll try not to use “just” in a sentence twice when I do write those 4,000 words.

Leave a Reply

