Checklist for a Successful Day


"inner peace"

Checklist for a Successful Day

Our lives are the sum total of the choices we make and the things we do each day. That’s why I’ve developed my checklist for a successful day. I’ll share it with you in the hope, that this will become a check list that you will use for making every day, extraordinary.

  • Did I tell or show someone that I loved them?
  • Did I compliment or praise someone I live or work with today?
  • Did I read a book or listen to a tape that stimulated my thinking?
  • Did I increase my skill in my profession?
  • Did I do something for good health?
  • Am I closer to my goals than when I woke up this morning?
  • Did I do anything tough or challenging to build discipline?
  • Did I do something just for the pure joy of it?
  • Have I taken time to reflect on the lessons of the day?
  • Have I planned for another successful day tomorrow?

If you can answer yes to most of these questions, you have created a day of uncommon success.

~ Mark Sanborn, speaker, author

HOW MANY CAN YOU CHECK OFF TODAY? THIS WEEK?

2 Comments

Filed under Advice, Believe

2 responses to “Checklist for a Successful Day

  1. tia

    Great list! I will definitely be adding it to my positive routine! Thanks for all that you do. I am a big (though mostly silent) fan 🙂

  2. aw, you’re sweet! glad you came out of the shadows to comment 🙂

Leave a Reply

