Thankful Thursday


Big Smiles!

Some days, it’s just enough to be thankful for your health, other days there are blessings dropping from the sky like crisp autumn leaves – in abundance! Honor them all, big and small.

For each new morning with its light,
For rest and shelter of the night,
For health and food, for love and friends,
For everything Thy goodness sends.
~Ralph Waldo Emerson



Today, I am thankful for…

Not one, but TWO awesome discoveries: Chobani Greek Yogurt – MANGO flavor (yum!!) and the Soundtrack to the movie Whip It (strong female bands, punk feel – great for writing my kick a#$ scenes!)

An exercise from Writing the Breakout Novel Workbook, that may have just turned my entire book on its head – in a GOOD way!

Though I often complain about it, I’m very grateful for my job and for my husband’s job.

My husband’s birthday weekend! Check out where we’ll be on Saturday night:  >>> WhooHoo!

Have to mention it again this week: FALL WEATHER!!!!!! Which means: walks on the trail, driving with the windows down, crock pot meals, cozy family movie nights on the couch, Halloween season, my birthday!!!

What/who are you thankful for today? Tap into the gratitude and see how it frees your mind for creativity. Share!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’m so thankful for my readers!! Please SUBSCRIBE and be part of my secret inner circle ; )

Leave a comment

Filed under Believe, emotion, teaching, Thankful Thursday, writers, writing inspiration

Leave a Reply

