Thankful Thursday…And ebook winner!


Big Smiles!

First, ebook winner announcement:

 

Though over 120 visitors passed through and read Amira’s  interview,

Allison Gardner 

was the only one who was savvy enough to leave a comment – Congrats, Allison! You won a copy of Amira Aly’s ebook: Egypt: The Uprising. Please send me your email address and Amira will forward the ebook to you. (mjcwriter”at”comcast”dot”net)


“ Ninety percent of the population wish positive but think negative.                 

                      ~ Mark Sanbourn, Speaker


Today, I am thankful for…

A Week off from my day  job to teach some amazing, creative and energetic kids in my Young Writers’ Summer Studio (prompts & tips I used will be posted next week!)

AWESome list of helpful tips on setting goals for writers

The peace in my home since we banned all electronics until after dinnertime.

The beginnings of “clutter clear out” in my home – specifically my writing area.

Gorgeous cool weather and bright sunshine which added to a fun day lingering in Downtown Downers Grove with my two sons.

What/who are you thankful for today? Tap into the gratitude and see how it frees your mind for creativity. Share!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’m so thankful for my readers!! Please SUBSCRIBE and be part of my secret inner circle ; )

Leave a comment

Filed under Believe, books, emotion, teaching, Thankful Thursday, writers, writing inspiration

Leave a Reply

