Thankful Thursday


Big Smiles!

If you’re new here, you may be wondering why a “gratitude” post on a writers’ blog? Because I believe when we stop to appreciate the good things in our lives, we are open to receiving inspiration for our work. Gratitude teaches us to acknowledge and accept the blessings we receive each day. This acknowledgment fills our well of self-confidence and general feeling of belonging. As writers, we need to step outside ourselves and connect with the energy around us. Give back.

Today, I am thankful for…

My husband getting home early enough to have dinner with us!

Free ebooks that get my creative juices flowing and mind workin’ overtime! One I just finished last night: http://chrisguillebeau.com/3×5/overnight-success/ I’m pretty psyched about some Big Ideas that emerged.

The young writers who are signing up for my Summer Studio – I thrive on their energy!

Books that make me think and renew my outlook on life. Right now, I’m reading Jillian Michaels’ UNLIMITED

Peapod!! Grocery delivery service, cause I HATE grocery shopping

Our new babysitter! She’s sweet, young and fun and the boys will be well taken care of.

What/who are you thankful for today? Tap into the gratitude and see how it frees your mind for creativity. Share!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’m so thankful for my readers!! Please SUBSCRIBE and be part of my secret inner circle ; )

2 Comments

Filed under Believe, emotion, teaching, Thankful Thursday, writers, writing inspiration

2 responses to “Thankful Thursday

  1. I had to take a day or so to think about this one.
    I have so much to be thankful for but I rarely take the time to list it. ‘Count your Blessings. Name them one by one. Count your many Blessings to see what God has done.’
    1. I am thankful for sunshine.
    2. I am thankful for a husband who adores me.
    3. My kids are healthy, strong and growing more independent everyday.
    4. That I can express myself through writing – even if the world never reads it – that’s me. I did that!
    5. My cat that comes meowing and looking for a hug everyday.
    6. My friend Christine that makes me happy, sad, mad and fills my life with love and acceptance every day.
    7. I am thankful for people who make me stop and think of the wonderful blessings that I forgot to notice today!

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

