Commit to 3


Check in Time!

Last week I began the series Commit to 3 (read the deets here.)

I completed 2 out of 3, as of this writing. Funny how I thought I was aiming too low. Wake up call. But, as committed, I kept my promise to pay myself, despite falling short of my goals. Deep red nail polish topped my manicure ; )

So, here are my goals for this week:

My Commitment to Me
I commit to:
1.__Send in Cricket Phone Rebate forms
2.__Unpack and get familiar with D3’s new insulin pump
3.__Submit “short story” to Glimmer Train (Jan 31 deadline)

My due date is:
_Sun. Jan 30
My salary is:
_make appt for cut & color

What are your 3 goals for this week? And, more importantly, what is your salary??

2 Comments

Filed under Advice, goals

2 responses to “Commit to 3

  1. Don’t forget the Maryland Writer Short Works Contest. Deadline Feb. 7. Short fiction, nonfiction and poetry.
    I’m just saying…

Leave a Reply

