“Learn to get in touch with the silence within yourself …”


“…and know that everything in this life has a purpose.”

~Elisabeth Kubler-Ross. 1926-2004, Psychiatrist and Author

 

A Page from my journal…

9.16.2010 – 7pm, at my writing desk

I am on the path to my third eye – clarity, vision, peace, space, lightness, happiness, authenticity. Need to think: what will 2011 bring?

This year I’ve done some cleaning house – in my head – calm, attitude, determined to find and reach my focus/goal.

 I’ve cleared clutter – with much more to do (closets, drawers, under bed, desk, files, car, head, computer, acquaintances.)

 1)       I’ve pulled out of CCYW

 2)    completed my one-year term as columnist with The Motherhood Muse

 3)     dropped the Barnes & Noble group

 4)     switched out my Publish Me! Class for Writers Workshop II through FroG

 5)     merged my two blogs into one

 6)     gave away my writing magazines

 7)     studied Jack Canfield, Tony Robbins and now, Christine Kane

 8)     I’ve followed Seth Godin and Scott Ginsberg

 9)     joined the helpful yalitchat on-line group

 10)  planned a weekend writers’ retreat with my writer mama buddies

 11)    attended an all day conference (met two of my writing heroes: John Green and Laurie Halse Anderson)

 12)  took a very useful revision class for my novel

 13)  I’ve read dozens of books, interviewed or hosted even more authors

 14)  have won books, bookmarks, jewelry, Tshirts, bags and a 30 minute coaching session, plus a free horoscope reading.

 

I’m on my way to peace and lightness. What has 2010 taught you?

2 Comments

Filed under goals

2 responses to ““Learn to get in touch with the silence within yourself …”

  1. If you have not read and used Julia Cameron’s book The Artist’s Way, I highly recommend it. I am going through the 12 week course on creativity right now. I am enjoying the insights and it is helping me focus on my writing goals for the coming year.

  2. Kathleen – YES!! One of my all-time favorite books for cretive spirits like us ; ) Best of luck on your journey…

Leave a Reply

