NaNoWriMo: Days 4-8


day four: 1375 words written in the dark quiet office before the sun came up and the phones started ringing. So exhilarating to get that much done so early in the day!

day five: 351 words, but it was my bday, so I’m excused 🙂

days 6-7: brought my word count up to 10,002; was still celebrating my bday, so I should have no excuses going forward, right? :@

biggest struggle: boredom with my plot and setting and characters. Yeah, pretty much all of it. I want the good sweet romantic stuff to happen RIGHT NOW.

solution: So, I guess I’ll just have to write that part. Linear writing is not for NaNo, kids! ALSO, sign up for the NaNo site peptalks – they’re spot on.

today, 11/8: wrote 1089 this a.m. before the sun came up. Still writing tonight to reach the goal of 13,336.

mood: (a bit crazed) Eyes. burning. head. spinning. characters laughing at me. I’ll get them, my pretties. Muah-ha-ha-ha!

Any one else hit a snag or a bottomless pit?

8 Comments

Filed under NaNoWriMo, Novels

8 responses to “NaNoWriMo: Days 4-8

  1. Happy belated birthday! I imagine it is very exhilarating to get that much written so early in the morning. So much potential to do more for the rest of the day! And I also agree that the pep talk e-mails are wonderful mood/inspiration boosters. I guess that’s why most of them are professional authors, eh?

    Snags happen, but keep on truckin’ along. Good luck!

  2. Happy Birthday. Wow, double wham-o for you, with birthday and Thanksgiving in the month of Nanowrimo. Chin up, though!

  3. What’s the name of your Nanonovel this year?

    • @Beth: on my nano site it’s 7 Ways to Break a Heart but I’m rethinking that title, because it sounds too much like chick lit, which it is not. Maybe I’ll change it to 7 Hues of Nova Albedo Nova Albedo is my MC how about your title?? And THANK YOU for the bday wishes 🙂

      • Like the 7 Hues title much better.

        My title is ‘The Secret Life of Eleanor Blunt.’ It’s the novel that I almost wrote last year. However, once again in the 11th hour, I went with an entirely different story and instead am writing a historical fiction called ‘The Girl From Left Foot Lake.’ The suspense/thriller will have to wait until another time.

      • Oo, I like your title, too! I know about too many ideas. I already have a concept for my next novel… so many titles, so little time.

Leave a Reply

