NaNoWriMo: Day Three, recap


words written: 715

cumulative word count: 5065

favorite quote I found that inspires the protag’s  prime desire:

“That tree whose leaves are trembling: it is yearning for something. That tree so lovely to see acts as if it wants to flower: it is yearning for something.” ~Diego Hurtado De Mendoza

mood and energy level: waning. the words just aren’t coming tonight

work I did besides actual writing: character questionnaire, plot arc and scene cards

how I’m going to get my mojo back: a yummy snack and good night of sleep!

 

Anyone else wavering this early in the game??

5 Comments

Filed under NaNoWriMo, Novels

5 responses to “NaNoWriMo: Day Three, recap

  1. Day 4 (today) seems to be starting off slow for me. I am in the process of moving, and with me comes a cat that likes to meow all night when he isn’t allowed to go outside. This week has been hectic, for sure, but luckily for all of us, it is still early in the month. Good luck to you, and to everyone out there. I am off to get some coffee, and maybe a piece of chocolate cake! 🙂

  2. Definitely feeling it at day 5. Don’t know why, because usually I have more momentum at this point. I think it’s because this year none of my writing group is writing with me, and neither is my husband.

    I think part of it is that I’m beginning to care too much about the outcome of the book. Once that happens, it slows me down because subconsciously I don’t want to make a “mistake” in the plot. I’m going to try not to care, and see if that helps.

  3. @SidNata: moving and writing a Novel?! Of course you’re feeling it! And chocolate cake is always an incentive to write, or not write : )

    @Beth: I’m totally feelin’ you. I’d suggest finding a local NaNo group, I’m part of Naperville’s and we have write-in’s at least 4 x week to work with multiple schedules. I’m hoping to get to a Sat. or Sun one. I’m also caring too much about this story. But, I figure, I’ll write all my ideas down as the novel, because it’s going to get a complete overhaul come Dec. At least I’ll have mounds of crap to work with, right?

  4. I don’t know how you NaNo’s do it! Way to go for being on board and your 715 words!

Leave a Reply

