Are you ready to NaNo?


Right about this time is when the crisp fall air buzzes with that Novel Writing energy:  National Novel Writing Month.

Do you have what it takes to set aside doubts, fear and discriminating inner voices and WRITE without abandon for 30 solid days, racking up 50,000 words? Yes, 50,000. An entire novel in one month. No editing, revising, researching allowed. Just melding your muse to the page.

It takes courage, it takes a plan – it takes a village. Not really, but support from other NaNo’ers does help get you through those plateaus.

Will you join me and thousands of others worldwide?

Sign up today! And make me your “buddy”

 “Act as if failure is impossible, and your success will be assured. Wipe out every thought of your not achieving your objectives, be brave and set no limits on the workings of your imagination.Anonymous

~~~~~~~~~~~

Want to follow along on the journey of 50,000 words? SUBSCRIBE to my blog and receive an email everytime I post new tips, tricks and treats!

6 Comments

Filed under NaNoWriMo, Novels

6 responses to “Are you ready to NaNo?

  1. Hi Mary Jo,

    All the best of luck on NaNoWriMo! This is my 6th year participating and I recently started a new blog just for writing and NaNo. I hope you don’t mind that I added you as a buddy. 🙂

    @}– Rose

    P.S. Nice to meet someone from Illinois! I lived in IL off and on for several years in Rockdale, Joliet, Chicago, Aurora, and Naperville.

    • Hi Rose: Glad to have another Nano’er aboard. I haven’t even started my novel planning, seemed I did better year one with no plan than I did last year with a whole set of outlines. Glad you added me as a buddy and best of luck on your new blog.
      P.S. I’m very familiar with Naperville and parts of Aurora and Joliet 🙂

  2. Mary Jo, I’m not doing NaNo this year (but did for the last two). It’s a great event, lots of fun (late nights, obsessive writing, but fun…yes, fun). I wish you many hours of writing without abandon (love that).

    I also love the quote. I can’t wait to hear more about your NaNo experience!

  3. Hi Mary Jo,

    I’ll look for you at Nano. : )

    BethMac (my Nanoname)

Leave a Reply

