Help for Hump Day: Dream vs Doubt


“Focus more on your desire than on your doubt, and the dream will take care of itself. You may be surprised at how easily this happens. Your doubts are not as powerful as your desires, unless you make them so.”  ~Marcia Wieder Author and Speaker

Which side of the scale are you on today?

As I progress through my Year of Clarity, things get fuzzier before they become clear. I’m in the fuzzy, doubtful stage. Struggling with all that is on my plate, weighing pro’s and con’s of my current and prospective commitments. Where does my dream lie on my timeline? Is it sitting in the sidelines? Yes, I realize, it is. Time to be honest with myself. Make my lists. Write it out. Talk it out. Meditate on the paths before me and decide which one I’ll travel.

Ask yourself today: Is doubt overcoming your dream? If so, what are you going to do about it?

Leave a comment

Filed under Advice, Believe, emotion, procrastination

Leave a Reply

