Thankful Thursday – Share your gratitude


“Feeling gratitude and not expressing it is like wrapping a present and not giving it.” 

~ William Arthur Ward 

It’s been a while since I’ve publically expressed my thanks for the many people, events and just little blessings that make me who I am.

So, thanks goes out to:

All of my faithful subscribers – you are the reason I strive to write valuable, insightful posts

Readers passing through – looking at my visits per day brings a smile to my writers’ soul

Inspiring comments – making connections is the TRUE reason I write and the comments you leave give me that sense of community

My gal pals of WPSS you know who you are: superwomen who encourage, kick butt and share this wild journey of writing while mothering. Love each of you and can’t wait till we meet in October!!

My amazing young writing students – you inspire me EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. Your ideas and stories fill me with that bubbling passion for the craft of writing – and teaching! Keep rockin’ out those words…

Fellow writing teachers – we share that strong bond of hope – hoping to reach one more student, reel one more in to the sea of storyland.  I gain strength knowing there are more of us out there, each with our own net. Please tell me how I can give back to you!

Twitter – I know this is silly, but Twitter has brought me mass info, contacts and camaraderie and I love having all of those at my fingertips!

My family – who encourages me, inspires me, makes me crazy yet keeps me grounded. All I do is for you : )

What are you thankful for today? Post it on your blog or comment here, but don’t keep the gift of thankfulness to yourself ; )

10 Comments

Filed under Believe, emotion, Inspiration, Little Things

10 responses to “Thankful Thursday – Share your gratitude

  1. Well, being a brand new mommy blogger I’m thanful to have found this blog! Perhaps with enough bravery developed from hearing from the rest of you I’ll even puruse the series of childrens’ books that’s in my head. Cheers!

  2. Liz

    I’m thankful for you, too, Mary Jo! You inspire me across the miles and keep me working on my own goals. Thanks for this wonderful start to my day!

  3. That’s great, Mary Jo. What a nice post. We appreciate you. It’s always nice to know there is actually a reader out there, isn’t there?
    I am thankful for my husband because he is supportive of me spending so much time at my computer everyday trying to make a go of this writing gig!!

  4. Today I am grateful for the community of writers I have found online and in person, as they keep me writing during those times when it might be easy to quit.

    And thanks to you, Mary Jo, for your post 🙂 It’s always good to bring gratitude to the forefront of my mind.

  5. Kelly

    Awww….Mary Jo that is so sweet and I am thankful for having you in my life too! I love being part of your family!!! I am also thankful for having a wonderful job, supportive family, and good friends…that brings a smile to my face everyday!

Leave a Reply

