“In order to write about life, first you must live it!” ~ Ernest Hemingway


daydreaming-girl

A few blog posts ago, I shared a list of my crazy goals.  Though I am not currently in the position to take off on a zip-line through the Central American jungles, I will vow to do something a bit crazy this week.

OK, crazy to me may not be crazy to someone else.  Then again, my idea of crazy is probably considered borderline illegal to my mom, for instance. So, I will instead vow to do something I have never done before – by this time next week.

Because, if we don’t go out and experience new things, how can we fill our well of ideas?

Anyone else up for a fun game of “living?”

1 Comment

Filed under Believe, Creative Essays, Deadlines, Fun Stuff, Inspiration, Rest, writers block, writing inspiration, Writing prompts

One response to ““In order to write about life, first you must live it!” ~ Ernest Hemingway

  1. Pingback: I’m Green « Chocolate and Mac N Cheese

Leave a Reply

