NaNoWriMo: Final Push to 50k!


 nanobannerlogo_bigger1We are in the final 5 days to reach 50k. I don’t know about you, but I can use all the inspiration I can get!  Found this posted on Wow! (Women on Writing) Blog from Nov 22:

Tip for Screenplay Writers (and NaNoWriMo Writers Too)
 
 

“I’ve been doing something that I thought I’d invented myself and then I discovered in a conversation with Jim Cameron and then I read in an interview with George Lucas where he talked about the trick that Francis Ford Coppola taught him and it turns out everybody’s doing the same thing. We never read what we write. I know that sounds preposterous but the point is you don’t edit while you’re writing. We don’t even dare look at what we’re writing until it looks like there’s around a hundred pages. It sounds nuts but when you have a hundred pages and then you finally look at them, you have the aesthetic distance to edit yourself.”

-Steven Souza, screenwriter
So, I ask you:  what do you do to push through to the finish line?

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Advice, Believe, NaNoWriMo, Novels, Perseverance, writing inspiration

2 responses to “NaNoWriMo: Final Push to 50k!

  1. What do I do to push through? No clue. I just do it. Bird by bird. 🙂

    Keep at it…it’s the homestretch!

  2. Well said, Robyn! (And that book is one of my favorites!) See you at the finish line!
    : ) Mary Jo

Leave a Reply

