NaNoWriMo: Day Seven…


nanobannerlogo_bigger1Good Lord! Does anyone else feel like they’ve been doing NaNo for months already? Day Seven, really?

Well, my muse is back and she’s speaking loudly today. I sat down with an image in mind to write Ch 6 and the words came tumbling out..in a very different direction I was planning on. I thought my main character would confront her alcoholic mother who just showed up after being MIA for 3 years, but instead, she dodged the situation by hopping on back of the minibike of a young guy friend she just met. And he is confiding in her about his own “unhealthy” family.

Can’t wait for tomorrow’s writing session!

Word meter: TODAY 1932, TOTAL = 12,587

Mood Meter: Rock on, baby!

2 Comments

Filed under Believe, emotion, NaNoWriMo, Novels, Perseverance, writing inspiration

2 responses to “NaNoWriMo: Day Seven…

  1. Thought you were taking a Bday break getaway?! You are a mad woman!!
    I made the terrible God awful mistake of rereading my manuscript like, 50 times. Clearly, this will need a ton of editing, but I’m resisting the temptation..’must not edit, must not edit’.
    Happy writing!

  2. I did get away (overnight) Dragging now, not sure how much I’ll accomplish tonight.
    Do not edit ! Do not even reread it. I’m not, too scared it will stop the whole process. December is for editing! Keep going, mama!

Leave a Reply

