NaNoWriMo: Day Six


nanobannerlogo_bigger1Sorry guys! I got over my pity party, hissy fit, whatever you want to call that sad display I posted earlier. It was my snooty editor coming out again. I told her to just go enjoy her sabbatical, but NO she keeps popping her head in, checking up on me, my word count, my lack luster prose.

So, I left her! I went searching for other NaNo blogs to see if I was in similar company. Turns out, I am, sort of. A lot of participants are behind, but understand why and are optimistic that the tides will turn in their favor.

I reread the endings of the last 2 chapters I wrote to get a handle on where the story was going and decided to hit “new page” and just write a scene I’ve been feeling from the main character’s POV. That was fun, inspiring and done on the sly. Sometimes being bad feels so good. I’m referring to writing “out of ” of the chronological order of the novel. But, be careful not to get too off base. That’s how my other “novel start” began collecting dust.

This is different, though. There is a deadline. And a community of writers to hold me to it!

Word count meter: 2,167 today; 10,655 total!!

mood meter: see above (and below) it’s a wild crazy ride – and I’m lovin’ every minute of it!

2 Comments

Filed under Advice, Believe, emotion, Fiction, NaNoWriMo, Novels, Perseverance

2 responses to “NaNoWriMo: Day Six

  1. you and Luci have both hit 10,000 words?! Rock on and keep it up!

  2. Thanks, Jenni! It’s not easy, but I love a good challenge. Great habit, too – this writing every day business!

Leave a Reply

